Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.1
Property location
8.8
Facilities
8.2
Staff
9.6
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Polly
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    3 October 2017
    No restaurant or store near at all.
    Darion
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    11 September 2017
    The property could use some upgrading. But it was a pretty place with lovely views.
    The staff were very nice and helpful. They helped create an inclusive, fun experience. Very helpful at organizing our transportation and providing suggestions for things to do on our travels.
    Evgenia
    mx

    Review score

    7.5
    7 August 2017

    Highly recommendable to those who want to save money. Other hotels in the area are really expensive.

    It was really hot at night even opened window didn´t help.
    It´s the cheapest place to stay in area.
    br

    Review score

    4.2
    7 August 2017

    Terribly over priced

    Terribly over priced. We paid $330 for the room. We know Farellones is expensive but a similar room in other mountain towns in Chile would cost 1/3 the price. In Santiago the same room could be found for $50-75! Basic backpacker style bunk room. Total rip off. Friendly staff.
    aacox2
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    24 August 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Markus
    at

    Review score

    9.6
    19 July 2016

    Great stay

    Warm welcome, easy communication, flexible and super freindly staff! Shower is warm and everything clean. Even Wifi worked very well. Can definetly recommend that hostal!
    Carlos
    cl

    Review score

    8.3
    28 June 2016

    Fun adventure with great hospitality!

    The heater malfunctioned and led to a smokey apartment and covered everything in a sute.
    Host very friendly and accommodated us when we had to change rooms. They also provided a great breakfast the following morning.
    it

    Review score

    4.2
    21 June 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Timothy
    us

    Review score

    7.1
    24 August 2017
    Nico the Manager is an excellent host. Our stay here was a last minute change because of an itinerary problem. We needed a place to crash for the night. We stayed in the private room that is available. It is of the quality you would expect for a Hostel, no frills whatsoever. However, that's what you sign up for, so we loved it. We had a comfortable room, shower, towels, bed, TV with cable, plenty of hot water, electric and gas heater. Beautiful views of lower Farellones. Met many people from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, and Spain. The Manager spoke great english and was very helpful. We felt safe at all times. No lockbox, but just be smart about securing your important goods. The Hostel location is very convenient for the El Colorado lift. It can get noisy at night if you are in the main building. The dinner you buy is usually served collectively, that was very new to us and a surprise, so communicate well about expectations. I had damage to my skis and the Manager offered repair tools and CoFix/P-tex as a friendly gesture. A nice Hostel that worked well of us with the availability of the private room. We would stay again.
    Rafael
    br

    Review score

    8.8
    27 July 2017
    Staff very supportive. Providing very good environment.
    ioako
    cl

    Review score

    7.1
    24 July 2017

    Nice location, friendly owners, great breakfast

    Cleanliness: Having a shared bathroom, I'd expect it to be cleaned up more frequently.
    The breakfast was very tasty and freshly made! The owners were very friendly
    William
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 July 2017

    Awesome spot, great people,

    Nothing. It was great!
    This place was awesome! Our host, Nico, made us feel right at home. There were other fun people staying so it was fun to hang out with them after skiing with some beers and a fire. We were sad to leave this place and would definitely go back if we are ever in Farellones. Thanks so much!!!
    Alex
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brian
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    2 September 2016

    Enjoyed Chilextremo, merge those reports and it will become a ski destination.

    Andreys and Camilla were fantastic. Great stay with other guests from around the world. Nice location, patio, arranged transport to ski resorts. Bring food, Farellones is sparse. Rode up via skitotal for $15,000 per person as it can get pricey for private transport. Easy hitch back for $0!
    Jarratt
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    25 August 2016

    Excellent stay at the Chilextremo

    Beds could have been more comfortable.
    Andrey and Camille are excellent host. The Chilextremo is in an amazing location and a great spot to stay while in Farellones
    Colette
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    22 August 2016

    Loud music all night

    My husband and I stayed here recently for a ski trip. We spent extra money to have our own room with bathroom. The room is fine, somewhat sparse but it is a hostel. The problem came when the neighbors decided to blast dance club music all night. To give you a little context when we arrived at 9pm on Wednesday the music was blasting and the house that was playing it was maybe 50 yards from the cabin we were in. We asked Andre, the guy who runs the hostel, if the music would be all night and he assured us that it would be off by 11. Well 11 came and went and the music continued to be on. We walked up to the house and asked them to turn it down they assured us they would. They did not. We ended up going up to the house three more times asking them with varying levels of politeness to turn it down. They refused. I am not exaggerating when I say they were blasting the music and we could hear it clear as if we were at the party in our cabin. They finally turned it down at 3 am. When we left we asked the hostel if they could give us some refund for that night. They said they would check with the owner. We left and they sent an email saying they could not refund our credit card (although they assured us they could when we left and paid) and said we could come back to the hostel to pick up 20 dollars.We paid 200 per night. We had already left town and emailed them back to let us know and to let them know that paying 180 USD to not be able to sleep all night did not seem reasonable ( not to mention wifi does not work in the cabin) They told us there was nothing they could do and reassured me they would refund the money to my card the following Tuesday. It has been six days since and no refund. The other two nights we were there were quiet and Andre is very nice and we otherwise enjoyed our stay. However, knowing what I know now I would of stayed somewhere else.
    Scott
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    26 July 2016

    The best in Farellones

    Nothing !
    This place was great, facilities and wifi were spot on! The young brazillian couple running it are even better ! They were both so nice and helpful in every way.. they made the stay !